Canopy Children’s Solutions announces recent changes to its Board of Directors

Canopy New Board Member, Lane Campbell

Canopy Children’s Solutions (Canopy) is pleased to announce the addition of Lane Campbell to its board of directors.  Campbell will serve a one-year term which began August 2021. Each board member gives their time, talents and resources to guide the organization and improve the lives of the more than 6,000 children Canopy serves each year.

Campbell, a partner at Campbell & Edney, has practiced law since 2008. Prior to going into private practice in 2014, he served as a prosecutor for the Ninth Judicial District’s Attorney Office in Vicksburg where most of his cases heavily involving children and family trauma.  Campbell also served on Canopy’s Warren County Children’s Shelter advisory board for 10 years and most recently as president. 

Campbell was admitted to the Mississippi Bar after obtaining his Juris Doctor degree from the University of Mississippi School of Law. He received his Bachelor’s degree in Biochemistry and Biology from the University of Mississippi. He graduated cum laude from the Sally McDonnell Barksdale Honors College, and previously attended Vicksburg High School.

Campbell and his wife Amy have 4 children.  They are members of First Baptist Church of Vicksburg where he serves on the Executive Committee.

New Board Leadership

Canopy is pleased to announce the new stale of board officers for 2021 – 2023:

  • Lisa Bemis, President
  • Brad Maley, Vice President
  • Randy Eure, Treasurer
  • Larry Favreau, Assistant Treasurer
  • Alfrado Donelson, Secretary
  • Monica Harrigill, Assistant Secretary

Canopy Board of Directors:

  • Robert Abney
  • John Arledge
  • Lauren Benner
  • Richard C. Bradley III
  • Lane Campbell
  • Jamie Chustz
  • Barney Daly
  • Dave Dennis
  • Carol A. Edmonds
  • Gerard Gibert
  • Bill Grete
  • Lynn Hosemann
  • Craig Jackson
  • Will Lampton
  • Robert Leard
  • Laurie McRee
  • Jackie Meck
  • LaToya Merritt
  • Jill Pierce
  • Charlotte Seals
  • Andy Taggart
  • Dorian Turner
  • Bryman Williams
  • Sherribeth Wright

Honorary Members

  • Arthur (Skipper) Jernigan, Jr.
  • Auburn Lambeth
  • Red Moffat
  • David Sanders
  • Jack Spradling
  • Ben Stone
  • Margo Swain

Canopy is Mississippi’s most comprehensive, non-profit provider of behavioral health, educational, and social services solutions for children and families with 17 locations strategically located throughout the state allowing the organization to serve all 82 Mississippi counties. Canopy’s more than 400 employees serve annually over 6,000 children and families statewide.